Physiotherapy New Zealand


PNZ Executive

The PNZ Executive is our governing body which plans strategically for the future direction of Physiotherapy New Zealand. Members of the PNZ Executive may be contacted through the PNZ Office.

Ben Hinchcliff - President

Grant Chittock - Chair

Kelly Davison

Mark Quinn

Monica Davis - Appointed Executive Member

Rachel Cunningham - Appointed Executive Member

Ulima Tofi - Designated Māori Executive Member

Tae Ora Tinana

Tae Ora Tinana is the Māori partner of Physiotherapy New Zealand, and represents Māori physiotherapists, physiotherapy students and assistants. Read more about Tae Ora Tinana.

Governance Committees

Finance, Risk and Audit Committee

The Finance, Risk and Audit Committee oversees the financial management of the Society and Scholarship Trust, regularly monitoring all expenditure and risks, with the mandate to ensure that PNZ remains in a strong financial position.

Rules and Policies Committee

The Rules and Policies Committee provide guidance and advice to the PNZ Executive on matters related to PNZ rules and policies. Read the Committee's Terms of Reference.

Work Group Committees 

New Zealand Journal of Physiotherapy Honorary Editorial Committee  

The NZJP Honorary Editorial Committee develops and publishes three journals per year. They encourage and support emerging NZ researchers and international contributors with the goal of publishing content that reflects excellence in research and professional issues relevant to NZ and international physiotherapy communities. Read the Committee's Terms of Reference.

Professional Practice Committee

The Professional Practice Committee focuses on facilitating education in the area of professional and ethical practice to foster professionalism and ethical awareness among physiotherapists. The committee also assists PNZ Office staff to respond to queries on ethical issues and professional practice when required. Read the Committee's Terms of Reference.

Professional Development Committee

The Professional Development Committee aims to enhance the value of physiotherapy by supporting and recognising the professional growth of physiotherapists. The committee develops resources and frameworks to support the CPD and learning needs of physiotherapists.

Scholarship Trust Fund Selection Committee

The Scholarship Trust Fund was established in 1980 to promote, encourage and assist members to carry out physiotherapy research and contribute to physiotherapy education in New Zealand. The committee meets annually to consider applications to the fund and decide on allocations of funding. Criteria and processes for applying to the Scholarship Trust Fund (members only)

Working parties

PNZ Executive establishes working parties as required to carry out limited-term tasks.

Page updated December 2021